11 providersAll prices in USDPrices checked

Compare CRM Software in the United States

Compare CRM software (customer relationship management software) for US businesses. See per-user costs, free plans, contact limits, pipeline management, marketing automation, and integrations side by side, all in US dollars.

Updated
Need automation?
Filters
Ratings
4.5Capterra (4,464)4.3Capterra (6,977)4.5Capterra (621)4.5Capterra (3,055)4.5Capterra (167)4.7Capterra (462)4.4Capterra (622)4.4Capterra (18,785)4.0Capterra (621)4.4G2 (14,647)4.1GetApp (1,298)
Costs & Pricing
FreeFreeGrowthLiteStarterBasicBasicStarter SuitePlusPlusIgnite
$20/seat/mo$14/user/moBest$9/user/mo$14/seat/mo$18/user$12/seat/mo$23/seat$25/user/mo$29/userPer contact (from $15/mo)$39/user/mo above the 2 included
✓2 users, 1,000 contacts✓3 users, 5,000 contacts✕✕✓2 users, 250 contacts✕✕✕✕✕✕
$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$299/mo (Ignite, includes 2 users and 1,500 contacts)
25,000 (Starter)UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited30,000 (Starter)1,000 (Basic)2,500 (Basic)Unlimited100,000 records (Plus)1,000 (Starter entry)1,500 (Ignite)
None (Starter)NoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone$1,500 one-time (Ignite Implementation Package)
NoneNoneNoneNoneNone3NoneNoneNoneNoneNone
✕✕✕✕✕✕AnnualAnnualAnnual✕✕
Sales & Pipeline
✓✓✓✓best-in-class✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
✓✓✓✓✓✓Standard+✓Gmail native✓✓✓Not stated
✓Starter+Professional+✓Growth+Growth+Growth+Pro+Professional+Add-on (Marketing Cloud)Add-on✓best-in-class✓
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓advanced✓✓✓
✓Starter+✓✓✓Growth+✓Growth+Standard+✓Professional+✓Flow✓Professional+✓✓
✓Add-on (Zoho Campaigns)✓Add-on (Campaigns)Add-on (Transpond)LimitedVia integrationAdd-on (Marketing Cloud)Add-on (Insightly Marketing)✓best-in-class✓
AI
Native + add-ons (Breeze)Native + add-ons (Zia, Agent Studio)Native (Freddy AI)Native (AI Sales Assistant)Native (AI Content Assistant)Native (AI Blocks, Sidekick)Native (Copper GPT)Native + add-ons (Einstein, Agentforce)Native (AI Copilot)Native (Active Intelligence)Native (Keap AI, AI Content Assistant)
Native MCP (official, beta)Native MCP (Zoho, official)Native MCP (beta)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)Native MCP (beta, read-only)Native MCP (official)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)Native MCP (official)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)Native MCP (official)Not stated
Features & Integrations
1,000+1,000+200+400+60+ (QBO, Xero)200+100+ (Google focus)5,000+250+870+Zapier + API
✓Via integrations✓Via integrationsVia integrationsVia integrationsVia integrations✓Via integrationsVia integrations✓
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
24/7 chatBusiness hoursBusiness hoursBusiness hoursUK and US west coast hours24/7 onlineBusiness hoursBusiness hoursBusiness hours24/7 chatDedicated Customer Success Manager
US hosting, SOC 2US hosting, SOC 2US hosting, SOC 2US hosting, SOC 2UK/EU hostingUS hosting, SOC 2US hostingUS hosting, SOC 2US hostingUS hostingUS hosting
Estimates based on 2 users and 1000 contacts. Rates can change without notice, confirm current pricing with the provider before signing on. Estimates use each free plan where your team fits, otherwise the paid entry plan for your user count. Turn on the automation toggle to compare paid plans, since free plans exclude marketing automation. Some providers set a minimum number of seats.
How we calculate this
  • Estimated cost: each provider’s published prices and rates applied to the inputs you set above (such as volume, team size, or invoices), plus any fixed monthly fees.
  • Providers with an incomplete cost and quote-only providers are never ranked as the cheapest while a complete-cost option exists.
  • These are estimates. Published rates can change and your final pricing depends on your business, so confirm current pricing with the provider before switching.

Key takeaways

  • The price column is not in one unit. HubSpot meters a seat at $20/seat/mo, ActiveCampaign meters stored contacts instead, and Keap sells one bundle at $299/mo (Ignite, includes 2 users and 1,500 contacts).
  • Free and entry plans carry two ceilings, one on people and one on stored records, and the record ceiling arrives without warning. HubSpot lists its free tier as Yes (2 users, 1,000 contacts) and Zoho CRM Yes (3 users, 5,000 contacts).
  • A CRM is a database of named people plus the tools to contact them, so state privacy law and federal calling rules follow it. Keap lists phone as Yes, Pipedrive as Via integrations.

How we compare CRM software

We list 11 CRM platforms sold to US businesses. Every figure comes from the vendor's own US pricing page; some are the monthly equivalent of paying for a year up front, so read the Contract required row beside the price.

The calculator asks for users and stored contacts, plus whether you need automation, because automation sits above the entry tier on much of this table. It picks each vendor's plan that covers those numbers, on whichever axis that vendor bills, and sorts by the monthly cost. Commission does not change the order.

Seat, contact or bundle: the three meters CRM software runs on

Most of this table meters seats, so the bill moves when you hire. ActiveCampaign meters contacts instead, publishing Per contact (from $15/mo) against a contact allowance of 1,000 (Starter entry), so growing the list is what moves the bill. Keap runs a third shape, a bundled fee of $299/mo (Ignite, includes 2 users and 1,500 contacts), which buys a different unit from the seat rates around it.

ProviderPrice per user /moMinimum seats
ActiveCampaignPer contact (from $15/mo)None
Capsule CRM$18/userNone
Freshsales$9/user/moNone
HubSpot$20/seat/moNone
Keap$39/user/mo above the 2 includedNone
Monday CRM$12/seat/mo3
Pipedrive$14/seat/moNone
Salesforce$25/user/moNone
Zoho CRM$14/user/moNone

A seat minimum inverts the arithmetic at the bottom of the market: for a two-person business, a low seat rate with a minimum can land above a higher seat rate without one. Use the calculator with your real seat and contact counts rather than the headline.

Two ceilings at once: how a free or entry CRM software plan ends

Free plans exist here and they are real. Each names two limits, and the two behave differently. A seat cap is visible from a long way off, since hiring is a decision you make on a date you know. A stored contact cap is not: contacts accumulate on their own, and nobody watches that number.

ProviderFree tierContact limit (entry plan)
ActiveCampaignNo1,000 (Starter entry)
Capsule CRMYes (2 users, 250 contacts)30,000 (Starter)
FreshsalesNoUnlimited
HubSpotYes (2 users, 1,000 contacts)25,000 (Starter)
KeapNo1,500 (Ignite)
Monday CRMNo1,000 (Basic)
PipedriveNoUnlimited
SalesforceNoUnlimited
Zoho CRMYes (3 users, 5,000 contacts)Unlimited

An uncapped contact limit is worth more than a few dollars of seat rate if your list grows faster than your team. A third gate is not a ceiling at all: automation is often above the entry tier, which catches people who priced the entry rate before finding out what it excludes.

ProviderWorkflow automationMarketing automation
ActiveCampaignYesYes (best-in-class)
Capsule CRMYes (Growth+)Growth+
FreshsalesYesYes (Growth+)
HubSpotYes (Starter+)Yes (Starter+)
KeapYesYes
Monday CRMStandard+Pro+
PipedriveYes (Growth+)Growth+
SalesforceYes (Flow)Add-on (Marketing Cloud)
Zoho CRMYesProfessional+

If a follow-up sequence is the reason you are shopping, the entry rate is not your rate, which is why the calculator carries an automation toggle.

Contracts, setup fees and support hours in CRM software

The headline rate is usually the monthly equivalent of an annual commitment. A no-contract answer means monthly billing is available, not that the advertised rate applies to it. Setup never appears in a monthly column, so add any one-time fee to your first-year total before you compare.

ProviderContract requiredSetup/onboarding fee
ActiveCampaignNoNone
Capsule CRMNoNone
FreshsalesNoNone
HubSpotNoNone (Starter)
KeapNo$1,500 one-time (Ignite Implementation Package)
Monday CRMNoNone
PipedriveNoNone
SalesforceAnnualNone
Zoho CRMNoNone

Support hours are the other cost with no line item. Capsule CRM's row reads UK and US west coast hours, which is a different working day if you trade on the East Coast.

Before signing, ask what the renewal rate is once an introductory term ends, and how you get a complete copy of your data out.

State privacy law and the customer records inside your CRM software

There is no single federal privacy statute covering ordinary business records in the US. What exists is a patchwork of state laws, of which California's CCPA and CPRA are the best known, each with its own thresholds for who is covered. Where the rules reach you, three obligations land on a CRM: a consumer can ask what personal information you hold, can ask you to delete it, and can opt out of the sale or sharing of it. That last term is defined broadly enough in California to catch some advertising and analytics integrations a business would never call a sale.

That becomes one operational question: can you find every record for one named person and remove it, and prove you did? A CRM scatters a person across a contact record, deal notes, email history and every connected app that received a copy, so the integrations row is a fair proxy for how far a record travels. Where the records physically sit surfaces in vendor questionnaires more often than small businesses expect.

ProviderIntegrations ecosystemData & security
ActiveCampaign870+US hosting
Capsule CRM60+ (QBO, Xero)UK/EU hosting
Freshsales200+US hosting, SOC 2
HubSpot1,000+US hosting, SOC 2
KeapZapier + APIUS hosting
Monday CRM200+US hosting, SOC 2
Pipedrive400+US hosting, SOC 2
Salesforce5,000+US hosting, SOC 2
Zoho CRM1,000+US hosting, SOC 2

Ask a vendor in writing how a deletion request is executed end to end, whether an opt-out survives a re-import, and what happens to the copies your integrations already made. None of this is legal advice, and no product here is compliant or non-compliant by itself.

Calling and texting from CRM software under the TCPA

The second body of law is much stricter than the rules on email. The Telephone Consumer Protection Act and the National Do Not Call Registry govern marketing calls and texts, prior express written consent is generally required before a marketing call or text reaches a cell phone, and penalties are assessed per call or per message.

ProviderBuilt-in phone/calling
ActiveCampaignVia integrations
Capsule CRMVia integrations
FreshsalesYes
HubSpotYes
KeapYes
Monday CRMVia integrations
PipedriveVia integrations
SalesforceYes
Zoho CRMVia integrations

The distinction changes where the evidence lives. When calling is built in, the consent flag and the suppression list have to exist inside the CRM, so ask to see each one by name. When dialing comes via an integration, the record of what someone agreed to may sit in a system your CRM never reads. Ask whether the platform scrubs against the Do Not Call Registry or leaves that to you, then take the answers to your own counsel.

AI and MCP in CRM software: ask what it costs

Every product here lists native AI of some kind, so the presence of AI separates nothing. The distinction is between native and native plus add-ons: an add-on is a separate line on the invoice, so ask which capabilities in the demo were included in the plan quoted.

ProviderAI featuresMCP / AI agents
ActiveCampaignNative (Active Intelligence)Native MCP (official)
Capsule CRMNative (AI Content Assistant)Native MCP (beta, read-only)
FreshsalesNative (Freddy AI)Native MCP (beta)
HubSpotNative + add-ons (Breeze)Native MCP (official, beta)
KeapNative (Keap AI, AI Content Assistant)Not stated
Monday CRMNative (AI Blocks, Sidekick)Native MCP (official)
PipedriveNative (AI Sales Assistant)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)
SalesforceNative + add-ons (Einstein, Agentforce)Native MCP (official)
Zoho CRMNative + add-ons (Zia, Agent Studio)Native MCP (Zoho, official)

MCP lets an outside AI assistant query your CRM directly. Read-only and read-write are different products from a risk standpoint: one summarizes your pipeline, the other can change it. Beta means the interface can move or be withdrawn. An assistant with MCP access queries the same database of named people that state privacy law is about, so ask which accounts can connect it and what those queries log.

Frequently asked questions

On a free or entry-level CRM plan, what runs out first, seats or contacts?

Contacts, usually, and it is the cap nobody is watching. Entry and free plans are capped on seats and on stored contacts at the same time, but the two do not move together: you know months ahead when you are hiring, while the contact database grows every week you trade. The contact cap row reads 1,000 (Basic) for monday CRM, 25,000 (Starter) for HubSpot and 1,500 (Ignite) for Keap. Count the records you already hold before you pick a plan, because crossing a contact cap forces an upgrade mid-quarter, at whatever the next tier costs.

How much does CRM software cost per user per month in the US?

Entry plans are quoted per seat per month, and the published figures on this table are: Capsule CRM $18/user, Freshsales $9/user/mo, HubSpot $20/seat/mo, monday CRM $12/seat/mo, Pipedrive $14/seat/mo, Salesforce $25/user/mo and Zoho CRM $14/user/mo. Multiply by the number of people who will actually log in, then check the contact cap on that same plan, because both limits have to fit before the seat price is your real monthly bill.

Why is comparing CRM prices harder than it looks?

Because three different pricing shapes sit on one table, and a per-seat figure only compares cleanly against another per-seat figure. Most providers charge per user per month. ActiveCampaign prices on contact count rather than seats, and its per-user row reads Per contact (from $15/mo), so hiring does not move the bill but a growing list does. Keap charges a bundled platform fee, $299/mo (Ignite, includes 2 users and 1,500 contacts), with further users at $39/user/mo above the 2 included. Seat minimums invert the arithmetic at small sizes: monday CRM's seat price is $12/seat/mo but it will not sell fewer than 3 seats, so a two-person team still pays the minimum.

Is the advertised CRM price the price I pay each month?

Often not. Several vendors advertise a monthly-equivalent figure that is only available if you pay for a year up front, and the true month-to-month price is higher. On this table, monday CRM's $12/seat/mo and Zoho CRM's $14/user/mo are recorded on an annual billing basis, while HubSpot's $20/seat/mo is recorded as a true monthly price. The contract row records what you are committing to: Salesforce's reads Annual on its higher editions, Pipedrive's reads No. Ask for both figures in writing before you sign.

What does the CRM subscription price leave out?

Implementation, extra seats above the bundled ones, and the step up to the next contact tier. Keap sells a mandatory implementation package on top of the subscription: $1,500 one-time (Ignite Implementation Package), so the first-year cost is the subscription plus that one-time fee. HubSpot's onboarding row reads None (Starter), and its Professional and Enterprise plans are bought through a sales conversation rather than a published price, so ask what onboarding costs before you commit. Salesforce's row reads None on Starter Suite, with implementation charged separately on its enterprise editions.

Is there a CRM with a genuinely free plan, or only a free trial?

Both exist here, and the difference decides whether you pay from day one. Capsule CRM, HubSpot and Zoho CRM each publish a permanently free plan with both of its caps stated: Capsule's reads Yes (2 users, 250 contacts), HubSpot's Yes (2 users, 1,000 contacts), and Zoho CRM's Yes (3 users, 5,000 contacts). ActiveCampaign, Freshsales, monday CRM, Pipedrive and Salesforce offer a time-limited trial instead. Free plans here generally exclude workflow automation, so if your reason for buying a CRM is automated follow-up, price the entry paid plan rather than the free one.

What do US privacy laws require my CRM to be able to do?

There is no single federal privacy law covering CRM data, so state laws set the rules, and California's CCPA and CPRA are the best known of them. Where they apply, a person can ask what you hold about them, ask you to delete it, and opt out of the sale or sharing of their data. The operational question is whether your CRM can find every record for one person across contacts, deals, notes, call logs and connected apps, then export or delete them inside the deadline. Test that during a trial, and confirm which states' laws reach your business.

Can I call and text prospects straight out of my CRM?

You can on the platforms with a built-in phone, but calling and texting are governed far more tightly than email in the US. The Telephone Consumer Protection Act and the National Do Not Call Registry set rules on consent, on scrubbing your list against the registry, and on when you may call, and penalties are assessed per call or per message, so one bad list is expensive. Freshsales, Keap and Salesforce record a built-in phone. Before you run outbound, check what proof of consent the CRM stores against each contact and whether it can scrub a list before a campaign sends.

Browse all CRM Software in our directory

Popular CRM Software comparisons

Independent, side by side breakdowns of the matchups merchants ask about most.

Best CRM Software for your business

Ranked picks for specific business types, with our live cost calculator.

CRM Software pricing guides

What each provider actually charges, plan by plan, with cheaper alternatives.

CRM Software alternatives

Ranked alternatives to the providers merchants are weighing up, with our live cost calculator.

Not sure which CRM is right for your business?

Our team can help you evaluate your options based on your team size, sales process, and existing software stack.