14 providersAll prices in USDPrices checked

Compare AI Website Builders in the United States

Compare AI website builders for US businesses. See what each plan really costs once you need your own domain, and what changes when you need more than one site.

Updated
Own domain
Sell online?
Filters
WordPress.com logoWordPress.comHostinger logoHostingerFramer logoFramerWix logoWix10Web logo10WebBase44 logoBase44Emergent logoEmergentBolt.new logoBolt.newDurable logoDurableLovable logoLovableSquarespace logoSquarespaceWebflow logoWebflowv0 logov0Wegic logoWegic
Est. Cost /mo (USD)$9/moPersonalCheapest$12/moPremium$15/moBasic$17/moLight$20/moAI Starter$20/mo+ AI creditsStarter$20/mo+ AI creditsStandard$25/mo+ AI creditsPro$25/moLaunch$25/mo+ AI creditsPro$25/moBasic$25/moBasic$30/mo+ AI creditsPlus$70/mo+ AI creditsPremium
Plans & Pricing
Best$9/mo (Personal)$11.99/mo (Premium)$15/mo (Basic)$17/mo (Light)$20/mo (AI Starter)$20/mo (Starter)$20/mo (Standard)$25/mo (Pro)$25/mo (Launch)$25/mo (Pro)$25/mo (Basic)$25/mo (Basic)$30/user (Plus)$39.90/mo (Starter)
True monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyAnnual onlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthly
Yes, publishes live on a wordpress.com subdomain with adsNoYes, but no custom domainYes, publishes live on a wixsite.com subdomain with Wix brandingNo, free trial onlyYes, up to 5 apps, no custom domainYes, 10 monthly credits, core featuresYes, publishes a working app with Bolt branding, no custom domainYes, but owner-only with no custom domainYes, 5 lovable.app domains, no custom domainNo, 14-day trial onlyYes, Starter plan on a webflow.io subdomain, 2 pages, no custom domainYes, 7 messages/day trial, deploys to VercelNo, a paid one-off trial generates one site
None on monthly, up to 3 years for the advertised rateNone on monthly, up to 48 months to get the advertised rateNoneAnnual, paid in full up frontNone on monthlyNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone, monthly or annualNone on monthlyNoneNone on monthly
AI Capability
Generates a full WordPress site from a plain-language descriptionGenerates a templated site from a promptAI assists generation and editing within a design toolGenerates a templated site from a promptGenerates a real WordPress site from a promptBuilds full-stack apps and websites by chatBuilds web and mobile apps by chat, with custom AI agentsBuilds full-stack web apps by chat, in the browserGenerates a site plus CRM, invoicing and AI content toolsBuilds custom websites and web apps by chatBlueprint AI generates a starter site from promptsWebflow AI generates and edits a site within a visual designerGenerates production-quality React interfaces and apps by chatBuilds and edits a custom site by chat, image or voice
ProprietaryNot disclosedProprietary (Framer AI)OpenAI (ChatGPT) + DALL-EGPT-4o, Gemini and Claude (multi-model)Selectable (model select on Builder+)Access to advanced modelsAnthropic ClaudeProprietaryAnthropic ClaudeProprietary (uses OpenAI for copy)Proprietary (Webflow AI)v0 models (Mini/Pro/Max) plus all major models on paid plansNot disclosed
No, fixed AINo, fixed AINo, fixed AINo, fixed AINo, fixed AIYes, model selector (Builder+)Yes, LLM integrationNo, fixed AINo, fixed AIYes, Claude tiers (Sonnet/Opus)No, fixed AINo, fixed AIYes, all models (Plus and above)No, fixed AI
Not published as a numberNot published as a numeric limit500/mo (Free), 1,000 (Basic), 3,000 (Pro)Not published as a numeric limit100/mo (Starter), 200 (Premium), 300 (Ultimate)25 message credits/mo (Free) to 1,200 (Elite)10/mo (Free), 100 (Standard), 750 (Pro)1M tokens/mo (Free), from 10M/mo (Pro)10 AI chats/mo (Free), 1,000 (Launch), unlimited (Grow)100/mo on Pro and on Business10 one-time (Basic), 20/mo (Core), 120/mo (Advanced)Not published as a numberFree: 7 messages/day; paid plans include a monthly credit budget per user600/mo (Starter), 2,000/mo (Premium)
Flat plan priceFlat plan priceFlat plan price plus per-editor chargeFlat plan priceFlat plan priceBase plan plus AI credit consumptionBase plan plus AI credit consumptionBase plan plus AI token credit consumptionFlat plan priceBase plan plus AI credit consumptionFlat plan priceFlat plan price per sitePer-user plus AI credit consumptionBase plan plus AI credit consumption
Sites & Publishing
1 per subscription3 (Premium), unlimited (Unlimited)1 per project plan1 per plan1 / 2 / 4 by planUnlimited apps on paid plans (5 on Free)Multiple projectsUnlimited projects1 per subscriptionUnlimited on paid plans1 per subscription1 per site planUnlimited projectsNo published cap, limited by credits
Paid plans, free for a year on annual and longer termsAll plans, free for the first yearBasic and abovePaid plans only (Light and above)All plansStarter plan and abovePaid plans (private hosting)Paid plans onlyLaunch and abovePaid plans onlyAll paid plansBasic plan and aboveVia VercelPremium plan only
Commerce plan, bundles WooCommerceUnlimited plan and aboveVia integrationsCore and aboveVia WooCommerceBuildable, payments includedBuildableBuildable, including paymentsNoBuildable, including paymentsAll plans, commission-free from CoreVia Ecommerce site plansBuildable in code, payments via integrationBasic store from Starter
Yes, WordPress database + auth (Business plan)No app backend (front-end site)No, CMS collections (no app backend)Yes, via Velo (database, auth, backend code)Yes, full WordPress (MySQL)Yes, full-stack (database + auth + payments)Yes, full-stack (hosting + auth)Yes, full-stack (database + auth)No app backend (site plus basic CRM and invoicing)Full-stack: Supabase (Postgres) + authNo, CMS and member areas (no app backend)No, CMS and memberships (Webflow Cloud hosts custom apps separately)Yes, full-stack via VercelNo app backend (form and lead storage only)
Unlimited on every plan, including freeNot publishedOwner free, then $20 per editor, hard ceiling of 102 (Light) to 100 (Business Elite), hard capsNot publishedMulti-user editing on every planNot statedTeams plan adds team management, priced per memberOwner only on Free, unlimited on GrowUnlimited on every plan2 (Basic), unlimited from CoreVia Workspace plansPriced per user; team sharing on paid plansNot stated
6GB (Personal), 13GB (Premium), 50GB (Business)20GB (Premium), 50GB (Unlimited)50GB bandwidth (Basic)2GB (Light)10GB (AI Starter)Cloud storage includedIncluded10MB file upload (Free), 100MB (Pro)Not publishedIncluded in the credit grantUnlimited pages, 30 min video (Basic)1GB bandwidth (Starter), 10GB (Basic), 50GB and up (Premium)Via VercelNot published
Features & Support
Thousands of WordPress themes150+Large marketplace, design-led900+WordPress themesCommunity app templates galleryNone, output is generatedNone, output is generatedAI-generated, limited manual controlNone, output is generated150+, design-ledLarge marketplace, design-ledNone, output is generatedMultilingual templates to remix
NoNoFigma importFigma import (Wix Studio)No, recreates an existing site by URLNoNot statedFigma importNoFigma + image importNoFigma importFigma + image importNo Figma import, accepts images and sketches as prompts
Plugins on any paid plan, WooCommerce, JetpackLimited, built-in marketing toolsStripe, embeds, APIsApp Market (500+), Stripe, APIsWordPress plugins, WooCommerceGmail, Slack, Notion, Google Drive, HubSpot, Salesforce, StripeGitHub, LLM integrationsSupabase, GitHub, Stripe, unlimited databasesBuilt-in CRM and invoicing, limited third-partyStripe, Supabase, GitHub, custom APIsStripe, extensionsApp marketplace, MCP server, APIs, StripeVercel, GitHubPayPal, Stripe, WhatsApp, social media, Google Search Console
YesYes, it is a hosting planYesYesYes, managed Google CloudYes, production infrastructureYes, private hosting on paid plansYesYesYes, covered by the credit grantYesYes, on a paid site planYes, via VercelYes, while subscribed
Yes, it is WordPressNoNo, but supports custom codeNoYes, it is WordPressYes, two-way GitHub sync (Builder+)Yes, GitHubYes, GitHubNoYes, GitHub syncNoYes, code exportYesYes, code download (Starter and above, uses credits)
Email and live chat on paid plans24/7 chatEmail and community24/7 chat and callback24/7 chatPremium support on ElitePriority support on ProCommunity and emailHelp centre (Free), priority live chat (Launch)Community and email24/7 email, live chat on business hoursSupport portal, priority on higher plansCommunity; guaranteed SLAs on EnterpriseEmail and WhatsApp, replies in 1 to 2 business days
Yes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USDYes, native USD
Estimates based on 1 website and 1 user, with your own domain. Rates can change without notice, confirm current pricing with the provider before signing on.
How we calculate this
  • Estimated cost: each provider’s published prices and rates applied to the inputs you set above (such as volume, team size, or invoices), plus any fixed monthly fees.
  • Providers with an incomplete cost and quote-only providers are never ranked as the cheapest while a complete-cost option exists.
  • These are estimates. Published rates can change and your final pricing depends on your business, so confirm current pricing with the provider before switching.

Key takeaways

  • Part of this table is a subscription plus a metered AI budget. Lovable is priced as Base plan plus AI credit consumption and v0 as Per-user plus AI credit consumption, while Framer bills editors on top: Owner free, then $20 per editor, hard ceiling of 10.
  • Some tools produce pages and some produce a running application with a database behind it. The Lovable backend row reads Full-stack: Supabase (Postgres) + auth and the Squarespace row reads No, CMS and member areas (no app backend).
  • Fixing an accessibility defect properly means reaching the markup. Webflow lists export as Yes, code export, WordPress.com as Yes, it is WordPress and Squarespace as No.

How we compare AI website builders

We list 14 AI website builders sold to US businesses. Every figure is what the vendor publishes to a US buyer in US dollars, taken from its own pricing page.

The calculator asks how many websites you need, how many people will edit them, whether you bring your own domain and whether you sell online. It picks each provider's plan that covers those answers and sorts by the monthly cost. Read the Billing basis and Contract rows too. Commission does not change the order.

A page or a program: what an AI website builder actually builds

The category name hides a split that decides what you are still running a year from now.

ProviderBackend & database
10WebYes, full WordPress (MySQL)
Base44Yes, full-stack (database + auth + payments)
Bolt.newYes, full-stack (database + auth)
DurableNo app backend (site plus basic CRM and invoicing)
EmergentYes, full-stack (hosting + auth)
FramerNo, CMS collections (no app backend)
HostingerNo app backend (front-end site)
LovableFull-stack: Supabase (Postgres) + auth
SquarespaceNo, CMS and member areas (no app backend)
v0Yes, full-stack via Vercel
WebflowNo, CMS and memberships (Webflow Cloud hosts custom apps separately)
WegicNo app backend (form and lead storage only)
WixYes, via Velo (database, auth, backend code)
WordPress.comYes, WordPress database + auth (Business plan)

A row that reads no app backend generates a website: pages, a content system, a contact form, perhaps a store. A row that reads full-stack generates software, with stored records and server code. A few sit across the line, so read the Wix, WordPress.com and 10Web rows twice.

A brochure site can sit untouched for a year and still be correct. An application holds state: people log in, records accumulate, and someone has to care about who has access and where the records go if you stop paying. If the thing you described in your prompt does not need to remember anything about the person using it, buy a site builder and skip the rows that ship a database.

ADA claims and the markup an AI website builder writes for you

American businesses receive demand letters and complaints alleging their websites cannot be used by disabled visitors, and small businesses are on the receiving end of them. The complaints cluster on a short list of defects: images with no alternative text, text without enough contrast, form fields with no real label, controls a keyboard cannot operate, and video with no captions. The standard people build to is WCAG. What a private business website is legally obliged to do is less settled, because the position has been shaped by how courts have read Title III of the Americans with Disabilities Act rather than by one clear federal rule.

Generated markup is a live risk because the generator writes it and you never see it, and you did not ask for accessibility in the prompt. An accessibility overlay is not a fix: the defects live in the markup. So whether you can reach the markup is a buying question. We hold no accessibility field, so verify vendor claims yourself. What we hold is how much of the build you can get at, and whether the output comes from a reviewed template or is generated from nothing each time.

ProviderExport your siteTemplates
10WebYes, it is WordPressWordPress themes
Base44Yes, two-way GitHub sync (Builder+)Community app templates gallery
Bolt.newYes, GitHubNone, output is generated
DurableNoAI-generated, limited manual control
EmergentYes, GitHubNone, output is generated
FramerNo, but supports custom codeLarge marketplace, design-led
HostingerNo150+
LovableYes, GitHub syncNone, output is generated
SquarespaceNo150+, design-led
v0YesNone, output is generated
WebflowYes, code exportLarge marketplace, design-led
WegicYes, code download (Starter and above, uses credits)Multilingual templates to remix
WixNo900+
WordPress.comYes, it is WordPressThousands of WordPress themes

A closed platform is not automatically worse: a curated template has been through human hands. Whichever half you land in, spend twenty minutes on the site before you announce it. Tab through everything with the mouse put away, check every image for alternative text, run your color pairs through a contrast checker, look for real form labels, and caption any video. The site publishes under your name, so this is your work item.

Credits, editors and storage: the meters behind an AI website builder plan

Some of this table is a flat plan price and some is a plan price with a consumption meter attached. Where a meter exists, the unit is not standardized, so allowances are not comparable across vendors.

ProviderPricing modelAI usage limits
10WebFlat plan price100/mo (Starter), 200 (Premium), 300 (Ultimate)
Base44Base plan plus AI credit consumption25 message credits/mo (Free) to 1,200 (Elite)
Bolt.newBase plan plus AI token credit consumption1M tokens/mo (Free), from 10M/mo (Pro)
DurableFlat plan price10 AI chats/mo (Free), 1,000 (Launch), unlimited (Grow)
EmergentBase plan plus AI credit consumption10/mo (Free), 100 (Standard), 750 (Pro)
FramerFlat plan price plus per-editor charge500/mo (Free), 1,000 (Basic), 3,000 (Pro)
HostingerFlat plan priceNot published as a numeric limit
LovableBase plan plus AI credit consumption100/mo on Pro and on Business
SquarespaceFlat plan price10 one-time (Basic), 20/mo (Core), 120/mo (Advanced)
v0Per-user plus AI credit consumptionFree: 7 messages/day; paid plans include a monthly credit budget per user
WebflowFlat plan price per siteNot published as a number
WegicBase plan plus AI credit consumption600/mo (Starter), 2,000/mo (Premium)
WixFlat plan priceNot published as a numeric limit
WordPress.comFlat plan priceNot published as a number

An unstated ceiling is its own answer: you cannot budget against a limit nobody has told you. And consumption is front-loaded while the allowance is not. Building is where the generator gets hammered; running the same site later costs almost nothing. Consider a heavier plan while the site gets made and a lighter one once it is done.

Editors are the second meter: some plans cap them, some charge for each one, and some allow unlimited.

ProviderTeam members
10WebNot published
Base44Multi-user editing on every plan
Bolt.newTeams plan adds team management, priced per member
DurableOwner only on Free, unlimited on Grow
EmergentNot stated
FramerOwner free, then $20 per editor, hard ceiling of 10
HostingerNot published
LovableUnlimited on every plan
Squarespace2 (Basic), unlimited from Core
v0Priced per user; team sharing on paid plans
WebflowVia Workspace plans
WegicNot stated
Wix2 (Light) to 100 (Business Elite), hard caps
WordPress.comUnlimited on every plan, including free

If a bookkeeper, a contractor and an agency all need their own login, that row moves the answer. The Storage row is a third meter, and where a vendor publishes it as bandwidth, your visitors spend it rather than you.

Which model runs an AI website builder, and whether you can change it

The generator does the actual work, so what it is matters. Some vendors name the model, some describe it only as their own, and some do not say.

ProviderAI modelChoose your AI
10WebGPT-4o, Gemini and Claude (multi-model)No, fixed AI
Base44Selectable (model select on Builder+)Yes, model selector (Builder+)
Bolt.newAnthropic ClaudeNo, fixed AI
DurableProprietaryNo, fixed AI
EmergentAccess to advanced modelsYes, LLM integration
FramerProprietary (Framer AI)No, fixed AI
HostingerNot disclosedNo, fixed AI
LovableAnthropic ClaudeYes, Claude tiers (Sonnet/Opus)
SquarespaceProprietary (uses OpenAI for copy)No, fixed AI
v0v0 models (Mini/Pro/Max) plus all major models on paid plansYes, all models (Plus and above)
WebflowProprietary (Webflow AI)No, fixed AI
WegicNot disclosedNo, fixed AI
WixOpenAI (ChatGPT) + DALL-ENo, fixed AI
WordPress.comProprietaryNo, fixed AI

That row earns its place at one moment: the generator gets stuck on the one feature you needed and no rephrasing moves it. Where you can escalate to a stronger model you have a lever to pull; where the model is fixed, you work around it by hand or start over elsewhere. If a builder lets you switch, check what a stronger model does to your usage budget.

Taking money through an AI website builder

If the site has to accept payment, that narrows this table before any price does.

ProviderOnline store
10WebVia WooCommerce
Base44Buildable, payments included
Bolt.newBuildable, including payments
DurableNo
EmergentBuildable
FramerVia integrations
HostingerUnlimited plan and above
LovableBuildable, including payments
SquarespaceAll plans, commission-free from Core
v0Buildable in code, payments via integration
WebflowVia Ecommerce site plans
WegicBasic store from Starter
WixCore and above
WordPress.comCommerce plan, bundles WooCommerce

Read the values as three answers. Built in but gated by plan: selling decides which rung you are on, so read those as prices rather than ticks. Via an integration: the cost sits outside the plan price. Buildable: the most flexible answer and by far the largest job, because a checkout is order state, refunds, failed and duplicate payments, and someone to look at it when a customer says they were charged twice.

A service business that invoices after the work does not need a store. Durable is built for that case: its store row reads No while its integrations row reads Built-in CRM and invoicing, limited third-party.

One American question before you build. Sales tax is set at state and local level and the correct rate depends on where the buyer is, so ask whether the platform calculates destination-based sales tax at checkout or expects a separate tax service. We hold no field on tax handling, so that answer has to come from the vendor.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an AI website builder cost per month?

Entry plans on this page start at $9 a month for WordPress.com Personal and $11.99 for Hostinger Premium, and run up through Wix at $17/mo (Light), Squarespace at $25/mo (Basic) and Lovable at $25/mo (Pro) to v0 at $30/user (Plus). Two things change that number in practice: the plan fee is only a floor on any platform that meters AI usage, and the advertised rate is often a prepay rate rather than a true monthly one. Compare what you would pay month to month, for the number of sites you actually need.

Is the advertised monthly price the price I actually pay?

Often not, because the headline figure can require a long prepaid term. Hostinger's contract terms read: None on monthly, up to 48 months to get the advertised rate. WordPress.com's read: None on monthly, up to 3 years for the advertised rate. Wix's read: Annual, paid in full up front. A discounted multi-year term also renews at the standard rate, which is higher than the introductory one, so the total over four years is not four times the advertised monthly figure. Others bill straight month to month: 10Web's billing basis is True monthly. Compare the month to month price, then treat any prepay discount as a separate decision.

What is the difference between an AI website builder and an AI app builder?

A website generator produces pages, a template and a contact form. An app generator produces software with a database and user accounts. The Backend row on this page separates the two. Durable's backend is: No app backend (site plus basic CRM and invoicing). Squarespace's is: No, CMS and member areas (no app backend). Lovable's is: Full-stack: Supabase (Postgres) + auth. Base44's is: Yes, full-stack (database + auth + payments). This is the distinction most worth getting right before you pay, because an application holds customer data and someone has to maintain, secure and update it. Buying the app half when you needed a brochure site is an ongoing cost, not a one time one.

How many websites does one plan cover?

It depends on the platform's unit of pricing: some charge per site, some band by a site cap, and some are unlimited. Webflow is 1 per site plan and Squarespace is 1 per subscription, so a second site means a second subscription at close to the same price. Hostinger covers 3 (Premium), unlimited (Unlimited) and 10Web 1 / 2 / 4 by plan. Lovable is Unlimited on paid plans. If you run more than one site, compare the total for the number you need rather than the entry price, because the ranking changes.

Is there a genuinely free AI website builder?

There are free plans, but the usual disqualifier is a feature limit rather than a usage cap: the free tier will not connect your own domain. Framer's free tier is Yes, but no custom domain, and it connects a custom domain from Basic and above. Webflow's free tier is Yes, Starter plan on a webflow.io subdomain, 2 pages, no custom domain. Wix's is Yes, publishes live on a wixsite.com subdomain with Wix branding. A site on a vendor subdomain, sometimes carrying the vendor's ads, is fine for testing an idea and poor for a business you want customers to find and trust.

Do AI credits cost extra on top of the monthly plan?

On the platforms that meter AI usage, the subscription is a floor rather than the whole bill. Lovable's pricing model is Base plan plus AI credit consumption, with an allowance of 100/mo on Pro and on Business. Bolt.new's allowance is 1M tokens/mo (Free), from 10M/mo (Pro). Base44's runs 25 message credits/mo (Free) to 1,200 (Elite). Emergent's runs 10/mo (Free), 100 (Standard), 750 (Pro). Several other vendors on this page publish no numeric AI limit at all, so before you commit, ask what a credit buys, what happens when the allowance runs out, and whether unused credits roll over.

Will an AI generated website be accessible to people with disabilities?

Not automatically. Accessibility complaints about business websites are a live issue in the US, and small businesses are often on the receiving end of them. In practice people build to WCAG, while the legal position for a private business is contested and fact specific. AI generation is a real risk factor because you never see the markup: a generator will emit images with no alternative text, form fields with no label, and low contrast text. Test the finished site with the keyboard alone, check every image has alt text, and run a contrast checker. An accessibility overlay is not a fix and is itself a frequent subject of complaints.

Can I take the site with me if I leave the platform?

It depends on the platform, and it is easier to check now than after you have built. WordPress.com's code export is Yes, it is WordPress and 10Web's is Yes, it is WordPress, because both produce a standard WordPress site you can host elsewhere. Webflow's is Yes, code export. Squarespace's is No and Durable's is No, so leaving those means rebuilding. Your text and images normally move with you. The design, and any generated application logic, usually does not.

Browse all AI Website Builders in our directory

Popular AI Website Builders comparisons

Independent, side by side breakdowns of the matchups merchants ask about most.

Best AI Website Builders for your business

Ranked picks for specific business types, with our live cost calculator.

Not sure which AI website builder is right for you?

The cheapest option changes completely once you need your own domain, a second website, or an online store. We can help you work out which one actually fits.