8 providersAll prices in USDPrices checked

Compare Inventory Management in the United States

Compare inventory management software and stock control software for US businesses. See pricing by team size, multi-channel sync, warehouse management features, and accounting integrations side by side, all in US dollars.

Updated
Filters
Zoho Inventory logoZoho InventoryUnleashed logoUnleashedinFlow Inventory logoinFlow InventoryKatana Cloud Inventory logoKatana Cloud InventoryCin7 Core logoCin7 CoreFishbowl logoFishbowlCin7 Omni logoCin7 OmniFinale Inventory logoFinale Inventory
Est. Cost /mo (USD)$29/moStandardCheapest$99/moLite$128/moLite$299/moCore$349/moStandard$429/moGrowth
Ratings
4.5Capterra (417)4.4Capterra (284)4.6Capterra (504)4.6Capterra (171)4.3Capterra (737)4.2Capterra (1,122)4.3Capterra (593)4.7Capterra (236)
Costs & Pricing
Per-org tiered by orders and users (USD)Per-org bundles with per-user and order-volume add-ons (USD)Per-org plan plus per-user and per-location add-ons (USD)Per-org flat + usage-based add-onsPer-org with user-based tiers (USD)Per-org with user-based tiersQuote-only (enterprise tier)
BestFree / $29/mo$99/mo (Lite)$99/moFrom $299/mo$349/mo$229/mo (Essentials)Get quoteFrom $499/mo
1 (Free), 3 (Standard), 5 (Premium), 10 (Plus and Enterprise)3 (Lite and Core), 5 (Pro)2 (Lite), 5 (Core), 10 (Pro), 20 (Max)Unlimited (Core and free plan)5 (Standard), 10 (Pro), 15 (Advanced)2 (Essentials), 5 (Growth), 10 (Scale)8Quoted (priced per user)
$10/mo per locationCore and Pro only$39/mo per extra locationExtra locations tiered (rates account-gated, approx/verify)Included (unlimited locations on all plans)Included (multi-warehouse standard)Included (unlimited locations)Multi-location included (quoted)
✕✕✕✕✕AnnualNot stated✕
Inventory & Channels
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
✓Core and Pro✓add-on on Lite✓1 location included; extra tiered✓✓✓✓
QuickBooks, Xero, Zoho BooksXero, QuickBooksQuickBooks, XeroQuickBooks, XeroQuickBooks, XeroQuickBooks, XeroQuickBooks, XeroQuickBooks, Xero
Shopify, Amazon, eBay, Etsy, WooCommerceShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, LightspeedShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon (via integrations)Shopify, WooCommerce (core); Amazon via connectorsShopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Magento, Amazon, WalmartShopify, Amazon, WooCommerceShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon (700+ integrations)Amazon, eBay, Walmart Marketplace, Shopify, BigCommerce, and more
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
Varies by planUnlimitedUnlimited30 (free) / Unlimited (Core)UnlimitedUnlimitedNot statedUnlimited
✓✓module✓✓✓✓✓✓deep barcode-driven warehouse workflows
Manufacturing & Operations
✕✓Core and Pro✕separate product✓strong✓strong✓strong✓assembly✕
✓✓Add-on (included on Max)✓Traceability add-on✓FIFO/FEFO✓lot, serial, expiry✓✓lot ID, serial, expiry
Limited✓Core and Pro✓✓AI demand forecastingAdd-on✓AI Forecasting + Recommended POsAdd-on✓
Limited✓via integration, no native POSLimitedLimitedCin7 POS (add-on)LimitedCin7 POS (add-on)Limited
✓✓Access Analytics $69/mo on Core; included on Pro✓✓✓✓✓✓configurable reports and dashboards
✓✓✓✓Shop Floor + Warehouse apps✓✓Fishbowl GoNot stated✓mobile barcode scanning app
Email, regional phone (paid plans), forum, knowledge base; approx Mon to Fri business hoursIn-app chat, help centre, phone; tiered onboarding and support packagesEmail, chat, phone callback; Mon to Fri US business hours (approx/verify)Chat and email; onboarding package required on higher tiers (US-hours coverage)24/7 global support (phone, email, chat); premium add-on availablePhone, email, chat, knowledge base; Mon to Fri US business hours (CST)24/7 global support; premium support add-onPhone, email, live training; US business hours (9am to 5pm ET)
AI
Native (Zia)Native (Access Evo Copilot)Native (AI demand forecasting + assistant)Native (AI Assistant + demand forecasting)Native (Cin7 ForesightAI)Native (Fishbowl AI Insights / Athena)Native (Cin7 ForesightAI, add-on)Limited
Native MCP (Zoho official, Inventory in scope) (verify)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Native MCP (add-on on Lite and Core)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)
Estimates based on 3 users and 1000 contacts. Rates can change without notice, confirm current pricing with the provider before signing on. Estimates pick the cheapest plan whose user cap covers your team size, using a free plan where your team fits. Some providers charge extra for add-on modules or sell a perpetual license rather than a subscription. Providers that do not publish a price show Get quote.
How we calculate this
  • Estimated cost: each provider’s published prices and rates applied to the inputs you set above (such as volume, team size, or invoices), plus any fixed monthly fees.
  • Providers with an incomplete cost and quote-only providers are never ranked as the cheapest while a complete-cost option exists.
  • These are estimates. Published rates can change and your final pricing depends on your business, so confirm current pricing with the provider before switching.

Key takeaways

  • Seats come in blocks. Cin7 Core includes 5 (Standard), 10 (Pro), 15 (Advanced) and Fishbowl 2 (Essentials), 5 (Growth), 10 (Scale), so one more login can mean the next plan rather than one more seat.
  • Extra warehouses are priced differently by each vendor. Zoho Inventory charges $10/mo per location, inFlow Inventory $39/mo per extra location, and Cin7 Core lists Included (unlimited locations on all plans).
  • If you import, the unit cost that matters is the invoice price plus freight, duty and brokerage. Where stock physically sits, including a 3PL, can create a sales tax obligation in that state.

How we compare inventory management software

We list 8 inventory platforms sold to US businesses, and a published rate card exists for 6 providers. Where a vendor quotes instead, the table shows a quote. Every figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page, in US dollars.

The calculator takes the number of users and the number of warehouses you run, prices each vendor's plan at those figures, and adds any per-location charge. Enter what you pay today and it shows the difference. Commission does not change the order.

Seats and warehouses: what moves an inventory management software bill

Almost nothing here is priced per user in a straight line. The usual shape is a subscription with a block of seats inside it, so the seat past the block either moves you to the next plan or is bought as an add-on. A warehouse hand who only scans barcodes may still use a seat.

ProviderUsers includedContract
Cin7 Core5 (Standard), 10 (Pro), 15 (Advanced)No
Cin7 Omni8Not stated
Finale InventoryQuoted (priced per user)No
Fishbowl2 (Essentials), 5 (Growth), 10 (Scale)Annual
inFlow Inventory2 (Lite), 5 (Core), 10 (Pro), 20 (Max)No
Katana Cloud InventoryUnlimited (Core and free plan)No
Unleashed3 (Lite and Core), 5 (Pro)No
Zoho Inventory1 (Free), 3 (Standard), 5 (Premium), 10 (Plus and Enterprise)No

Warehouses are the second axis. Some vendors include extra locations, some charge for each one, and some gate them by plan. If a second site or a 3PL is on your roadmap, cost it now, because it can reorder this table.

ProviderPer-warehouse fee
Cin7 CoreIncluded (unlimited locations on all plans)
Cin7 OmniIncluded (unlimited locations)
Finale InventoryMulti-location included (quoted)
FishbowlIncluded (multi-warehouse standard)
inFlow Inventory$39/mo per extra location
Katana Cloud InventoryExtra locations tiered (rates account-gated, approx/verify)
UnleashedCore and Pro only
Zoho Inventory$10/mo per location

Price the plan you will be on in a year, not the one you qualify for today. Entry plans here are capped on seats, locations, SKUs and connected channels, which are the things that grow when the business is working, and some also hold back features such as lot tracking. Katana's SKU row reads 30 (free) / Unlimited (Core) and Zoho Inventory's reads Varies by plan.

Making, moving or listing: which inventory management software fits the job

This looks like one market and behaves like three. A manufacturer needs a bill of materials and production orders. A distributor needs receiving, picking and barcode depth. A multi-channel seller needs storefronts and marketplaces kept in step. Work out which you are before you read a price.

Read the manufacturing row closely. inFlow Inventory sells assembly as a separate product, so the plans priced here track stock and do not build it. Assembly is also not scheduling: assembly kits a set from parts you hold, scheduling sequences work over time.

ProviderManufacturing / BOMBatch / expiry tracking
Cin7 CoreYes (strong)Yes (FIFO/FEFO)
Cin7 OmniYes (assembly)Yes
Finale InventoryNoYes (lot ID, serial, expiry)
FishbowlYes (strong)Yes (lot, serial, expiry)
inFlow InventoryNo (separate product)Add-on (included on Max)
Katana Cloud InventoryYes (strong)Yes (Traceability add-on)
UnleashedYes (Core and Pro)Yes
Zoho InventoryNoYes

Lot and expiry tracking matters for food, cosmetics and anything recalled by batch. Read that column as a price, not a tick: where it says add-on, it is a second line on the invoice.

Landed cost and the unit cost your inventory management software reports

If you import, the number on the supplier invoice is not what the unit cost you. Freight, insurance, customs duty, brokerage and inbound handling all attach to that shipment. A system that stores only the invoice price reports a margin you do not have.

Landed cost fixes that by spreading the shipment costs across the units received, by value or by weight. Three questions to ask on a demo, because no feature row answers them:

Can freight and duty be allocated across a purchase order, and on what basis? Allocating by unit count when half the shipment is dense and half is bulky gives you two wrong costs.

Does the allocation survive a partial receipt? The duty invoice often arrives after the first shipment and before the second.

Does the landed cost reach the ledger? If your inventory system holds one cost of goods sold and QuickBooks holds another, you reconcile them by hand at year end.

Ask which valuation methods the platform supports (FIFO and weighted average are the common ones) and whether it can produce a dated valuation you would hand to your CPA. That figure flows into your return.

Where your stock sits: the state sales tax question inventory management software cannot settle

Storing inventory in a state can create a sales tax obligation there, whether the building is yours, a 3PL you contracted, or a marketplace fulfillment center that moved your units without asking. That sits alongside the economic nexus thresholds that turn on sales volume. The rules are set state by state, and marketplace facilitator rules change who collects on a marketplace sale without necessarily changing what you have to register or file.

None of that is a software question. What the software has to do is tell you the truth about where units were and when, which is what a per-location stock ledger and a movement history are. Talk to your CPA before the 3PL contract, not after the first quarter.

QuickBooks, storefronts and the counter: what inventory management software connects to

Every platform in this table lists QuickBooks and Xero on its accounting row, so presence will not separate them. Depth will. A shallow integration pushes invoices across and stops. A deep one syncs purchase orders, stock valuation and cost of goods sold. Ask what syncs, in which direction, and how often.

Channels are where the list shortens. A connector that runs through a third-party service is a second bill and a second thing that breaks.

ProviderE-commerce integration
Cin7 CoreShopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Magento, Amazon, Walmart
Cin7 OmniShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon (700+ integrations)
Finale InventoryAmazon, eBay, Walmart Marketplace, Shopify, BigCommerce, and more
FishbowlShopify, Amazon, WooCommerce
inFlow InventoryShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon (via integrations)
Katana Cloud InventoryShopify, WooCommerce (core); Amazon via connectors
UnleashedShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, Lightspeed
Zoho InventoryShopify, Amazon, eBay, Etsy, WooCommerce

If you also sell across a counter, check the point of sale row before anything else. A register that does not talk to the stock system means someone retypes sales at the end of the day.

ProviderPOS integration
Cin7 CoreCin7 POS (add-on)
Cin7 OmniCin7 POS (add-on)
Finale InventoryLimited
FishbowlLimited
inFlow InventoryLimited
Katana Cloud InventoryLimited
UnleashedYes (via integration, no native POS)
Zoho InventoryLimited

Frequently asked questions

Do I actually need inventory software, or will my accounting file and my online store cover it?

You need it once stock stops being a single number in a single place. Your accounting file values inventory and your storefront counts what is available to sell, but neither will move stock between locations, build a finished item from its components, receive one purchase order that arrived in two shipments, or hold a landed cost against a unit. If none of those describe your week, a spreadsheet alongside your ledger is honestly enough. If two or more do, you are already paying for the software in reconciliation time and in stock you cannot find.

How much does inventory management software cost in the US?

Entry prices are quoted per organization rather than per seat, and each one bundles a set number of users. The published entry figures here are inFlow $99/mo, Fishbowl $229/mo (Essentials), Katana From $299/mo, Cin7 Core $349/mo, and Zoho Inventory Free / $29/mo, which publishes a free tier for a single user alongside its paid plan. Finale Inventory does not publish a tier table at all: its listing shows From $499/mo as a floor and it quotes from there, so treat that figure as the start of a conversation, not a price.

What actually moves the price of inventory software as I grow?

Four things: user seats, locations, order or SKU volume, and paid modules. Seats matter most because they come in blocks rather than one at a time. Fishbowl's plans cover 2 (Essentials), 5 (Growth), 10 (Scale) and Cin7 Core's cover 5 (Standard), 10 (Pro), 15 (Advanced), so hiring one more person can move you a whole tier instead of adding one seat fee. inFlow is the exception: its plans include 2 (Lite), 5 (Core), 10 (Pro), 20 (Max) and further seats are sold one at a time. Locations are the second lever: inFlow's location charge reads $39/mo per extra location, while Cin7 Core's reads Included (unlimited locations on all plans). Price the shape you will be in a year from now, not the one you are in today.

Is a manufacturing system the same thing as multi-channel stock sync?

No, and the difference decides which half of this table you should be shopping in. If you build a finished product from components you need a bill of materials, production orders and work in progress. The manufacturing row reads Yes (strong) for Katana, Yes (strong) for Fishbowl, Yes (strong) for Cin7 Core. If instead you buy finished goods and sell them across a store, Amazon and a marketplace, what you need is fast stock sync across channels, and the same row reads No for Zoho Inventory, No for Finale Inventory and No (separate product) for inFlow, whose assembly and bill of materials are sold as a separate product.

Can inventory software hold the landed cost of an imported item?

Some can, and for a US importer it is the row that decides whether your margin reports are real. The landed cost of an item is not its invoice price: freight, insurance, customs duty and brokerage all attach to the unit before it reaches your shelf, and if the system stores only the supplier invoice price, every margin figure you pull is overstated. Ask each vendor two specific questions. Can it apportion a shipment's freight and duty across the units on that purchase order, and can it recost those units when the same SKU arrives at a different landed cost on the next shipment?

Does holding stock in another state create a sales tax obligation there?

It can, and most sellers never think about it. State nexus rules can be triggered by physical presence as well as by sales volume, and inventory stored in a state counts as physical presence, including stock sitting in a third-party logistics warehouse or a marketplace fulfillment center you never chose. The mechanism matters here because your inventory system is often the only record of where your stock physically sat and when. Check that it reports on-hand quantity by location and keeps that history, then take the list of states to a tax professional rather than guessing.

Which inventory systems connect to QuickBooks?

QuickBooks is the default ledger for US small businesses, so the accounting integration row is one of the more important ones on this table. It reads QuickBooks, Xero for Fishbowl, QuickBooks, Xero for Cin7 Core, QuickBooks, Xero for inFlow, and QuickBooks, Xero, Zoho Books for Zoho Inventory. What varies is depth. Check whether the sync posts inventory adjustments and cost of goods sold as journal entries automatically, or only pushes invoices across, because the second still leaves you reconciling stock by hand every month.

Am I locked into a contract, and is the advertised price the monthly price?

Mostly no on the contract, and often no on the price. The contract row reads No for Cin7 Core, No for inFlow, No for Katana and No for Zoho Inventory, while Fishbowl's reads Annual. Separately, several headline figures are annual-billed monthly equivalents rather than true monthly prices: Fishbowl's $229/mo (Essentials), inFlow's $99/mo and Zoho Inventory's Free / $29/mo are all recorded on an annual basis. Ask for the month-to-month figure and for the implementation quote before you sign.

Browse all Inventory Management in our directory

Not sure which inventory platform is right for your business?

Our team can help you evaluate your options based on your sales channels, manufacturing needs, accounting software, and the realistic add-on costs that often catch merchants out.